Calendar of Holidays and Events

Please note: Hours are subject to change

Fall Weekend

Saturday Oct. 8 –
Monday, Oct. 10
All campus dining locations are OPEN and observe regular hours except for the following units on: 

Monday, Oct. 10:

  • Blue Room: 11:00a m-9:00 pm
  • Poppys: 10:00 am-8:00 pm
  • Campus Market, B&H, Rock, Friedman, & Ivy Room lunch: Closed

Family Weekend

Friday Oct. 21 –
Sunday, Oct. 23
All campus dining locations are OPEN and observe regular hours

Thanksgiving Week

Sunday, Nov. 20 –
Sunday, Nov. 27
All campus dining locations are OPEN and observe regular hours except:

Wednesday, Nov. 23:

  • Andrews: 11:00am-2:00pm
  • Blue Room: 7:30am-3:00pm
  • Campus Market: 10:00-3:00pm
  • Verney-Woolley: 7:30am-2:00pm
  • All coffee carts, Josiah’s, and Ivy Nights: Closed

Thursday, Nov. 24:

  • All units closed except for Sharpe Refectory: 11:30am-7:00pm

Friday, Nov. 25 – Sunday, Nov. 27:

  • All units closed except for Sharpe Refectory: 10:30am-7:30pm

Fall Exam Period

Tuesday, Dec. 13 –
Wednesday, Dec. 22
All campus dining locations are OPEN and observe regular hours except for:

Tuesday, Dec. 13 – Wednesday, Dec. 21

  • Sharpe Refectory observing extended hours of 7:00am-7:30pm (with the exception of brunch on Sunday, Dec. 18 will follow normal hours of 10:30am-7:30pm)
  • Rock Cafe: Expanded hours on Friday (open 9:00 am-10:00 pm) and Saturday (2:00 pm-10:00 pm)
  • Free Coffee after closing at Rock & Friedman Cafes

Friday, Dec. 16:

  • Rock Cafe: 9:00am-12:00am (expanded hours)
  • Friedman: 8:30am-10:00pm (expanded hours)
  • Free Coffee after closing at Rock & Friedman Cafes

Saturday, Dec. 17:

  • Rock Cafe: 11:00am-12:00am (expanded hours)
  • Free Coffee after closing at Friedman Cafes

Wednesday, Dec. 21:

  • Blue Room: 7:30am-4:00pm
  • Rock Cafe: 9:00am-2:00pm
  • Friedman: 8:30am-2:00pm
  • Poppy’s: 8:00am-2:00pm
  • Andrews: 11:00am-2:00pm
  • Verney-Woolley: 7:30am-2:00pm
  • Campus Market, B&H, Josiah’s, & Ivy Nights: Closed

Thursday, Dec. 22 All campus dining locations are CLOSED except:

  • Blue Room: 8:00am-3:00pm

Winter Break

Tuesday, Jan. 3 –
Wednesday, Jan. 25
Starting Tuesday, January 3, all campus dining locations are CLOSED except:

  • Blue Room: 8:00am-3:00pm
  • Verney-Woolley: Mon.-Sat. 7:00am-7:30pm; Sun. 10:30am-7:30pm (open to winter meal plan participants)
  • Ivy Lunch: 11:30-1:45pm (open weekdays from January, 4 – January 23)

Monday, Jan. 16 (holiday) All locations CLOSED except:

  • Verney-Woolley: 11:00am-7:30pm

Tuesday, Jan. 24 All locations CLOSED except:

  • Blue Room: 8:00am-3:00pm
  • Ivy Room Lunch: 11:30am-1:45pm
  • Sharpe Refectory: 7:00am-9:30am; 11:30am-2:00pm; 4:00pm-7:30pm (meal plan begins at 4:00pm)
  • Verney-Woolley: 4:00pm-7:30pm

Wednesday, Jan. 25 All locations OPEN for regular hours

Long Weekend

Saturday, Feb. 18 –
Tuesday, Feb. 21
All campus dining locations are OPEN and observe regular hours except for the following units on:

Sunday, Feb. 19:

  • Rock: Closed

Monday, Feb. 20:

  • B&H & Rock: Closed

Tuesday, Feb. 21:

  • B&H: Closed

Spring Recess

Saturday, Mar. 25 –
Sunday, Apr. 2
All campus dining locations are OPEN and observe regular hours except for the following units on:

Friday, Mar. 24:

  • Blue Room: 7:30am-3:00pm
  • Campus Market: 10:00am-3:00pm
  • Josiah’s, Ivy Nights, & B&H: Closed
  • Rock, Friedman, & Poppy’s: 9:00am-2:00pm

Sunday, Mar. 25- Friday, Mar. 31 All locations CLOSED except:

  • Blue Room: 8:0am-3:00pm
  • Sharpe Refectory: 7:00am-9:30am; 11:30am-2:00pm; 4:00pm-7:30pm (open to students on break meal plan)

Final Exam Period

Wednesday, May 10 –
Friday, May 19
All campus dining locations are OPEN and observe regular hours except for the following units on:

Thursday, May 18:

  • Sharpe Refectory: 7:00am-7:30pm (extended hours)

Friday, May 19:

  • Blue Room: 7:30am-4:00pm
  • Campus Market, B&H, Josiah’s, & Ivy Nights: Closed
  • Rock: 9:00am-2:00pm
  • Friedman: 8:30am-2:00pm
  • Poppy’s: 8:00am-2:00pm
  • Sharpe Refectory: 7:00am-7:30pm (extended hours)

Commencement Weekend

Saturday, May 27 –
Sunday, May 28
All campus dining locations are CLOSED

Summer Hours

Begin Monday, May 22
All campus dining locations are CLOSED except:

  • Blue Room: 8:00am-4:00pm
  • Ivy Room Lunch: 11:30am-1:45pm

 

Regular Hours During the Academic Year

Sharpe Refectory

Monday-Saturday 7:30am-7:30pm; Sundays 10:30am-7:30pm

Verney-Woolley

Weekdays 7:30am-9:00am; 11:00am-2:00pm; 4:30pm-7:30pm

Andrews Commons

Everyday 11:00am-2:00am

Blue Room

Weekdays 7:30 am – 9:00 pm; Weekends 9:00 am – 5:00 pm

Ivy Room

Lunch: weekdays 11:30 am – 1:45 pm;
Ivy Nights: Sunday-Thursday 7:30 pm – 12:00 am

Josiah’s

Everyday 6:00 pm – 2:00 am

Campus Market

Weekdays 10:00 am – 11:00 pm; Weekends 2:00 pm – 11:00 pm

Little Jo’s

Everyday 6:00 pm – 2:00 am

Barus & Holley

Weekdays 8:00 am – 5:00 pm

Rock Cafe

Monday-Thursday 9:00 am – 12:00 am; Friday 9:00 am – 6:00 pm; Sunday 11:00 am  – 12:00 am

Friedman Cafe

Monday-Thursday 8:30 am – 1:00 am; Friday 8:30 am – 6:00 pm; Saturday 10:00 am – 10:00 pm; Sunday 10:00 am – 1:00 am

Poppy’s

Weekdays 8:00 am – 8:00 pm; Weekends 10:00 am – 8:00 pm